Birth Date – July 21, 1977
Birth Place – Cheltenham, England
Residence – Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Interests – Mountain biking, snowboarding and his collection of Nike Dunks

About Paul

Casey joined the European Tour in May 2001 and recorded a win at the Gleneagles Scottish PGA Championship in his debut year. He was also awarded Sir Henry Cotton Rookie of the Year. He joined the PGA Tour 2005 as a Special Temporary Member.

Casey became the only player in Ryder Cup history to win a foursome match with a hole-in-one on Saturday, 23 September 2006, in Ireland.In September 2018, Casey was named as a captain’s pick for the European Ryder Cup team. Europe defeated the U.S. team 17 1/2 to 10 1/2 at Le Golf National outside of Paris, France.

Began his own foundation in 2007 for junior golfers at Foxhills GC near London, the course where he grew up playing. Tried for a tennis scholarship at Foxhills at age 10, was unsuccessful and then returned the next year to earn a golf scholarship. Foundation offers scholarships to junior golfers in need.

Paul joined LIV Golf team Crushers GC


Team winner 2024 LIV Golf Jeddah
Team winner 2024 LIV Golf Hong Kong

15 victories on the European and Asian Tour including the prestigious 2021 Omega Dubai Desert Classic, 2009 BMW PGA Championship and 2006 HSBC World Match Play Championship
3 PGA TOUR victories including back to back win of the Valspar Championship 2019 & 2018

Paul has a successful track record of team competitions.
Member of 4 Ryder Cup teams representing Europe: 2004 (winners), 2006 (winners), 2008, 2018 (winners)
Participated in 4 WGC-World Cups representing England: 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 (winners)
5-time Seve Trophy player representing Great Britain & Ireland: 2002 (winners), 2003 (winners), 2005 (winners), 2007 (winners), 2013
Participated in the 2018 EurAsia Cup (winners) representing Europe